top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Traveled Path Collaborative

SATURDAY STORIES


SATURDAY STORIES


Featured Female


Meet: Jennifer Lasek


Where is your Hometown? Ahh. I lived in California as long as I lived in the town I grew up in so I am originally from Baltimore Maryland and in 1998 my family and I moved out to San Diego.


Favorite Movie: So many Favorites.. I’ll start with my first favorite movie which was Bedknobs and Broomsticks. I just love the possibilities of that movie and I’ve always loved the triumph of good over bad..


Favorite Song: Louis Armstrong It’s a Wonderful World..


Favorite Book: I have a few favorite books in a few different genres… The Five People You Meet in Heaven by Mitch Albom


What’s your sign? LEO


Favorite place on earth? Anywhere my family is. I do love to travel but I can’t say I have a favorite spot to travel to.. Lately the UK has been my adventure spot.. I found the Chalice Well Gardens there absolutely breathtaking, Along with Stonehenge and Glastonbury Tor.


What inspires you?

Knowing that our time here on earth as a human being is very fragile and short, that is what inspires me. To have as many experiences in life and expressions, to meet people and create friendships is such a beautiful expression of our soul.


BIO/STORY

I’ll make this really short for everybody. I have been teaching yoga for about 13 years, specialize in somatics and sound relaxation which includes playing the Tibetan bowls and Crystal Bowls. I like to say my yoga is like a magic carpet ride and we just ride through all the twists and flows of movement, energy and relaxation.


Where can we find you? Sometimes you’ll find me teaching at Sage Yoga studios in Bonsall California, Soul of Yoga in Encinitas, Soul of the Land in Fallbrook. I also facilitate with other teachers for private yoga and sound events across San Diego and LA County.


Instagram: siSTARalchemy


bottom of page