top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Traveled Path Collaborative

SATURDAY STORIES


SATURDAY STORIES


Featured Female


Meet: Simone Frances Lefebvre a.k.a. Mone or Simoney or Simonyay


Where is your Hometown?

Arcadia, California


Favorite movie/song/book?

Movie: Imitation of Life

Song: Across the Universe

Book: "Many Lives, Many Masters" - & The Mists of Avalon


What’s your sign?

Taurus sun and moon/Leo rising


Favorite place on earth?

The beach. A peaceful shoreline.


What inspires you?

People who are dynamic and can think on their feet. Individuals with immense creativity and compassion for all living beings and our planet. People who carry themselves with grace and can thrive both independently and when in the company of others. I appreciate company who allow me to be my true self and never make me feel as though I need to "tread carefully," with my word or manner.

My parents, my grandmother, friends, and students inspire me on a daily basis to persevere through difficulty and to believe in myself and realize I am not alone in my struggles.


BIO/STORY

I was born and raised in Arcadia, Ca.

After high school I got my BA in Human Development from Pacific Oaks College. Also, prior to that received my Esthetician license.

I went on to get a MA in "Curriculum and Instruction in Multi-cultural Context" from Azusa Pacific University.

My studies all focused around education and I also have a California Teaching Credential.

I am an only child who has been blessed to be surrounded by wonderful friends throughout my life.

I love art, animals, and the rain. I am a self-taught artist who loves to paint whenever I can!

I love music, especially:

-The Beatles, Led Zeppelin, and ELO. I love many types of music, but these are my faves!!

I also love all things esoteric and learning more each and every day!

I am capable and I am strong. Also, a great deal of laughter and strong drinks don't hurt either. Wink, wink...

"Live to the fullest and laugh often!"


Where can we find you?

Facebook: www.facebook.com/mones.abode

bottom of page