top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Traveled Path Collaborative

SATURDAY STORIES


SATURDAY STORIES


Featured Female


Meet: Madeleine Falk (working name)

Full legal name: Madeleine Sofia Birgitta Falkskog-Garcia


Where is your Hometown?

I was born in Linköping, Sweden but Grew up mostly on a farm outside Köping, Sweden.


Favorite movie/song/book?

Movie: The Unbearable Lightness of Being

Song: Oh so many, love all kinds of music!

I do feel during summer any song by the Swedish troubadour Evert Taube, brings me a lot of joy!

Book: oh so many, “The Diary of Anne Frank” had a big impact on me as a young girl and made me a reader for life.


What’s your sign? ♊️ Gemini


Favorite place on earth?

My lake house in Oxebo Sweden.


What inspires you?

My family! My husband Louis and my 2 kids, Gabriella and Alexander makes me want to be a better person and to keep growing. Music and paintings also inspire me to be creative.


BIO/STORY

Born and raised on a farm in Sweden, I always had a love for performing and writing. I Came to the US on a dance scholarship after graduating from “The Ballet Academy" I met my husband Luis Garcia in ballet class and ditched a dance job in Greece to stay with him. I learned to "trick jumprope" from Louis and other "Circus Type skills" from other people I met. Me and Louis toured and performed for years as "The Rebel Ropers". We also shot a lot of commercials and I decided to add acting training and studied at "The Lee Strasberg Theatre Institute in LA and NY. This led me into pursuing acting and that has been my main focus for the past 15 years. I also write since I love to tell stories and focus on female driven stories. I still perform as a Circus / Variety Artist, mainly with my daughter Gabriella as "CaliStilts Entertainment. We also bring other performers in for events and shows.

I feel very blessed that I get to do what I love for a living and that I have a great family and amazing friends.


Where can we find you?

Website: www.madeleine

Facebook: www.facebook.com/madeleine.falk.52

Instagram: @madeleinefalk_la and @CaliStiltsEnt

Youtube: madfalk

bottom of page