top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Traveled Path Collaborative

SATURDAY STORIES


Saturday Stories


Featured Female


Meet: Katherine Warner


Where is your Hometown? Hollywood, California


Favorite movie/song/book? I love trilogies AND their extensive making-of documentaries...Original Star Wars/Lord of the Rings films, Tears for Fears' album Songs From the Big Chair, and the Harry Potter series on audiobook (narrated by Jim Dale) always gets me through hard times!


What’s your sign? I'm a Leo & Monkey in the Chinese zodiac.


Favorite place on earth? I've never been there in this life, but I swear I'm always going to be in love with Andalusia, Spain. The horses, the architecture, the culture combination...they give me shivers.


Short story: As a kid I'd come home with objects in my pockets and when my mom turned them out while doing laundry, I'd explain a magical backstory for each object. I've always told stories and performed, I like to illustrate stories and music with pictures, I love to dance...it took me a degree in graphic design and another in illustration to realize I'm a storyteller more than a picture-maker. But all experience feeds into your toolbox and gets you where you're going if you trust the messy process and the journey.

You'll find me teaching, designing and illustrating for money and performing for fun.


IG - @dorkdesign, FB - https://www.facebook.com/chillinwithpaint/, Linkedin - https://www.linkedin.com/in/katherinerwarner/




bottom of page