top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Traveled Path Collaborative

SATURDAY STORIES


SATURDAY STORIES


Featured Female


Meet: Mama Troy


Where is your Hometown? Los Angeles


Favorite movie/song/book?

Movie: 1986 Labyrinth with David Bowie, who is one of my favorite musicians/actors/artists. Jim Henson is also one of my favorite artists as well. I'm very much into all kinds of music and being fluid with the changing environment and energies around me. But I always come back to sounds from my childhood, which are familiar and comforting.


My favorite book is usually the one in my hand, since I rotate through self-help and growth books and always have a stack by my bed. I also have yogic and meditation books lining the wall of my yoga studio. I'm actually writing my own personal book for meditations, cleansings, and yogic practices for healing one's self and spaces. I am writing this more for my personal growth than to have it published. So that one is probably my most favorite book for right now.


What’s your sign? Aquarius


Favorite place on earth?

I would have to say it changes depending on where I am at the moment. My favorite places on earth have all been wherever I'm traveling and teaching Yoga or helping other people on their healing journey or behind my computer where I help people virtually. During full moons, my favorite place on earth is in my home- my sacred space - recentering, pouring intentional soaps & candles for private clients when the calling pulls me; recharging or programming crystals for future use.


It's best to experience one's surroundings, experiences, feelings, hopes and dreams. To treat one's self with respect, care & kindness.

With breathwork & meditation, my body, my center is my favorite place

to be for that moment.


MamaTroy.com

Facebook -MamaTroyYoga

@mamatroyyoga


Book Reiki/Chakra balancing/Home/personal cleansing (under wellness) https://rockinrollersusa.com/

Yoga -https://www.eventbrite.com/e/monday-evening-yoga-donation-based-yoga-tickets-531072681687


https://theindigo-collective.com



bottom of page