top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Traveled Path Collaborative

SATURDAY STORIES


SATURDAY STORIES

FEATURED FEMALE


Meet: Renee, Rock & Roll/Punk Nurse-ha!

Thank you for having me! I love that your mission is supporting & promoting women.


Where is your Hometown?

I was born in Newark, NJ. I'm a Jersey Girl! My family moved to California in my early teens. What a transition from Catholic private school to SoCal public school. I was awkward, I still am.


Fav Movie: Godfather I & II, of course.


Fav Song: "God Bless The Child" Billie Holiday


Fav Book: As long as it is a real book with pages I can turn, I'm happy. Library Card-Worn Out!


What’s your sign? Libra/ right on the Cusp...


Favorite place on earth? Anytime I am with my sons, I have two amazing men in my life. Nicholas & Giovanni. I cherish every minute with them.


What inspires you?

Ballet, NYC, Museums, Music...name it, I love it. Creativity and expression. My father was the Big Band Leader at Disneyland for years. I spent my childhood in the Catskills/NY. His band would open for comedians, and he was an incredible musician and singer. He was a Sax man. There was only music in my house growing up. Ask me about a sports team? Duh....


BIO/STORY

Jersey Girl. Singer, Actor, Healthcare. Kindness and compassion for everyone!

Musically, I played every club on the Sunset Strip and beyond. Whisky A Go Go, Troubadour, Roxy, Gazzari's, The Central (before The Viper Room) Club Lingerie, Cathay De Grande, Raji's, so so many!

Favorite band: Nice Kitty. Best Band Ever! Second wave of Punk. I loved being in this band. I would reunite in a heartbeat!


Where can we find you?


Instagram: sonictheredhead


sonictheredhead@gmail.com


bottom of page