top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Traveled Path Collaborative

SATURDAY STORIES


SATURDAY STORIES


FEATURED FEMALE/Autism Awareness month 💙


Meet: Beverly Stoll-Maldonado


Where do you live?

La Puente, CA


What’s your sign?

Taurus


How long have you been working with people on the spectrum?

Since 2016.

I currently work as a Service Coordinator, assisting families and clients obtain specialized services, generic resources in the community and additional supports to ensure our individuals live a healthy and meaningful life.



How do you stay inspired?

By practicing hobbies that bring me joy. Such as, taking care of plants. I enjoy exploring different places and watching shows/movies of different cultures and languages.


How do you practice self-care?

I practice sound healing, I attend sound healing events and mindfulness meditation.


Do you have any good coping strategies that you want to share?

Go for walks, spend some time in the sun, drinking water or lavender tea, and deep breathing exercises.



I am a Certified Massage Therapist and a practicing sound healer. I am working towards combining sound healing with massage in a session for my clients. :)


I am studying for my Masters in Social Work with Simmons University. I dream of creating a mental health & wellness community outreach project in the future.


You can find me at https://www.instagram.com/uplifting.massage/




bottom of page