top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Traveled Path Collaborative

SATURDAY STORIES


SATURDAY STORIES


FEATURED FEMALE


Meet Lexi, owner and creator at Nightshade Collection (handmade accessories) and Lunar Creative (graphic and website design).


Where is your Hometown?

Rialto, CA


Favorite movie/song/book?

Movie: So many but The Nightmare Before Christmas and Gangs of New York are two I can watch on repeat.


Song: There’s too many to choose from.


Book: One of my favorites has been the Inkheart series since I was in high school.


What’s your sign?

Libra


Favorite place on earth?

I have two; Disneyland and the beach, especially during their “off seasons”.


What inspires you?

Art, movies, music, nature, really just life in general.


BIO

This venture is my third career since turning 18. Prior to this I worked for a music industry adjacent nonprofit. After that I did a social media management for another nonprofit and two departments at the University of La Verne.


During the pandemic I started sewing again, I learned how to sew at my aunt's parents sewing shop in Claremont when I was seven. I officially started my little craft business in Fall/Winter 2022 making a few small items, I’m planning on expanding my offerings soon.


This year I’ve decided to go back to my creative roots and start freelancing in graphic and website design. My focus, once I’ve launched my Fivver & Upwork accounts, will be event flyers, logos and websites. My initial offering through Lunar Creative though is going to be fun/cute small business essential documents like inventory lists and invoice sheets available for digital download on Etsy. The first round will be of things in set color options for instant download with future options having more customizable options with a small turnaround window. I’m hoping to have some of the instant downloads up in a few weeks.


Where can we find you?

Facebook:

www.facebook.com/NightshadexCollection?mibextid=LQQJ4d


Instagram:

@nightshadexcollection

@lunarxcreative


bottom of page